Thursday, September 15, 2011

Flirting much?

Last night, I went to a bar right after my shift cause I needed to take care of my tab there and man did I spend a lot for a whole month of drinking (It wasn't everyday) . It went up to 7000 php. Come to think of it, it isn't really the highest amount I have consumed at a bar.

Anyway, I was there soI decided to get a few bottles to drink. A guy was there and he was staring. I'm no expert, but I ain't naive. I totally know that when people give you that look it's either he wants something you have or they are trying to give out a signal that their interested.

He came up asking my name, complimenting the songs I sang. It was really awkward but at the same time flattering. I just kept smiling and had my classic flirt moves. By the end of my 3rd beer, I informed him that I was going to go home and he kept asking me to stay while I waited for my bill.

Since I was adamant on going home, he agreed but asked if he could take me to the other side of the street and wait till I got a ride.

My mind was spinning. Was he really in to me? I agreed and we walked to the corner. Before I rode a jeep he held my hand and kissed me on the cheek. He told me he might not be going to the bar for a long time and said we should meet outside. I was happy and said "Yeah" and that I'd text him. I got in a cab and then I remembered.. "Dumbass! I forgot to ask for his number."

No comments:

Post a Comment