Friday, September 9, 2011

I have a word for that... It's called being RUDE.

Tonight, when we were about to go home, my friend asked me if I would like to go and grab a bite to eat at a 24 hour restaurant. I agreed as I was a bit hungry and needed to have something in my stomach as I was on my way to go drinking.



As we went out we saw a couple of our friends and said that we were just going to say goodbye. While we were there, this girl, who I thought I was close to, asked my friend if he wanted to go to the beach with them on Monday. I was right in front of them. It was totally awkward. I had to just gather up what pride I had left and leave to join another group of teachers just to be able to not listen in on their conversation.

The girl is my boss and I was close to her until all the "work" trouble started and it's frustrating that she was being like that. I had no idea who she really was and I have now come to realize it.

The friend that asked me to go and eat started to talk about it with me and I was on the verge of exploding. I tried to keep composed but he would ask me to explain and every time I tried it made me speak as though I was mad as him.

Thankfully if it weren't for him, I wouldn't have been able to laugh it all off. OR so I think...

No comments:

Post a Comment