I have been in the dating scene again and it totally is difficult. I've met a couple of great guys in the past month, but none are willing to take the next step. It's cool, as I ain't in any rush and just trying to enjoy everything. However, it gets frustrating to be waiting for nothing with people you date.
Last night, was an example. I met this great guy, whom I had been messaging for a while now. Sheesh when he walked in to the bar was great. He was tall cute and I loved his get up. But, then insecurities crept in.
I'm not totally fugly but I'm short and a bit on the heavy side compared to a couple years back. I always talk in front of a huge crowd of people and very vocal about things, but I was too afraid to approach him. Thinking I might get rejected and that would totally be a buzz kill.
To muster up the courage, I took two shots of tequila and a and downed a whole glass of San Miguel Light right after. (Talk about being an alcoholic.)
I was starting to be all jolly and really sure of myself. As I had a ton of friends at the bar that night, I kept moving from one table to another. With every transfer getting closer to him and his best friend.
Then, I shocked myself by rushing to his table and saying hi. He said hi as well and introduced me to his best friend. I wasn't interested in the other guy but being that he was the best friend, I started to divert my attention to him.
All of a sudden, the guy I was supposed to be on the date on asked if I liked his best friend. I immediately replied no and just explained that I wanted him to have a good time to. This made everything a lot lighter and we had a fun evening.
After the bar we had breakfast at McDonald's in front of the bar and we just kept gabbing about a lot of things. Though, he and his friend kept talking about people I didn't know. Awkward much right? I just sat in my chair and smoked a couple of cigs just to pass the time.
I brought him all the way to his house and that was that. Once I got home, he called and asked where I was. He kept on saying "You're at home, right?" Making sure I wasn't lying. I told him that if he wanted to check he could call our home phone number, which I think assured him that I was.
Then a huge line that totally blew me away. "I like you." he said. I didn't expect it as I thought he wasn't that into me but I felt all warm inside and I couldn't sleep. Just staring at the ceiling for around 2 hours, I then drifted of to dream land.
When I awoke, I scrambled to get my phone to check if he had messaged. No messages. I swallowed my pride and sent him a message but still nothing.
Mixed messages???
No comments:
Post a Comment